forwriters.blogg.se

Just keep swimming images
Just keep swimming images






Unless you have a written agreement with Getty Images stating otherwise, Easy-access downloads are for comp purposes and are not licensed for use in a final project. When we would meet once a week, she would teach me Korean phrases that I can use in my daily life and I would converse with her in English to improve her speaking skills.Easy-access downloads let you quickly download hi-res, non-watermarked images.

just keep swimming images

Through this program, I was partnered with a Korea University student and we would exchange cultural knowledge with each other. Korea University's language exchange program has really helped me adjust to South Korea. Being able to take this opportunity to learn the Korean language has also helped me to speak more of the language. Not only am I adjusting to Korean culture but I am also getting the opportunity to learn about other countries through my friends.Īdjusting to Korean culture has been a struggle at time, but I am enjoying the journey as I learn from my mistakes. I didn’t think that I would be able to connect with people that are so different from me, yet getting to know them and learning from them has been truly an inspiring experience. Meeting new people and getting to know them has been an incredible part of my journey so far.

just keep swimming images just keep swimming images

I quickly became friends with many of the other resident in this gosiwon where most of us are exchange students at Korea University.

just keep swimming images

I am currently staying at a gosiwon (고시원), which is a place that has small rooms for students. So many questions and doubts were running in my head before I departed Will I be able to make friends? Is the place where I am staying a good place to live? Will I be able to handle the classes that I picked? However, all these questions were gone when I was welcomed by the many friendly people I have met since arriving in South Korea. It has already been two months since I arrived in South Korea, yet it still feels like a dream to me.








Just keep swimming images