forwriters.blogg.se

Sins of the galactic empire
Sins of the galactic empire












sins of the galactic empire

The single player is great fun but I'd think the real fun lies in multiplayer (I have yet to try tbh). What I like about Sins is the scale and strategy in the game.

sins of the galactic empire

You really have to treat traveling as taking turns since it takes so long and positioning is a huge deal when your empire can span a hundred planets.

sins of the galactic empire

Sins is real-time but essentially turn based since it takes so long to traverse galaxies. The graphics are pretty but on big maps you dont spend that much time admiring the graphics since your zoomed out most of the time (think supreme commander). The battles themselves aren't like your normal RTS battles micro is important sure but its way more important to get the right mix of units and strategy. A large fleet in Sins is over 1000+ ships and if you don't have a decent computer you wont really have a lot of fun when the game gets good (which imo is when the scale starts becoming massive). There's no story but theres tons of maps and lots of customizability in the different scenarios. I've heard the AI in GC can get ridiculously good but I know the AI in Sins is pretty darn good as it is. The maps however, can get ridiculously big to the point where you can probably play a single game for weeks. The tech trees aren't huge and there are no custom units. I can't speak for GC as I haven't played it, but I can answer your question about Sins. Hint, Hint, Stardock.Īnd no I can't get both. Wish it would switch to RTS during the battles. I just think the the ability to build custom ships and largeness of the game sounds very fun. I am leaning toward GC, but I will miss the pretty graphics and RTS aspects. I have no clue how big the fleets can be in either game. What is consider a large fleet in both games? Is 20 large for Sins, and 10 large for GC.

sins of the galactic empire

I don't mind turned based because when I play the AI in RTS games I usually set the game speed to the slowest setting anyway. Just not sure if I want to keep playing skirmishes against the AI. Is Sins tech tree anywhere near as large? How about the maps, which has larger ones? I will only play single player, so which has a better / more human AI? Is the single player story line in GC any good? I know Sins doesn't have one yet, and that is a big draw back for me. I like the large tech tree and ability to build custom units in GC. Was looking for something new, and I am trying to decide between Sins of a Solar Empire and Galactic Civilizations 2 + expansions.














Sins of the galactic empire